Sports

Sports Dallas Cowboys Kneel as a Team Prior to National Anthem in Arizona
Author: 0 Dallas Cowboys Kneel as a Team Prior to National Anthem in Arizona

A viral post from 2016 is making its rounds on social media again after President Donald Trump shared his thoughts on players who kneel during the Star Spangled Banner. He said on Sunday that players should not kneel during the anthem. Reporters working to find out what the Cowboys might do ahead of the game gave varying reports .

Sports Bills: McDermott responds to Jim Kelly's comments on anthem
Author: 0 Bills: McDermott responds to Jim Kelly's comments on anthem

I promote it, I like Donald Trump . After the anthem in Orchard Park Sunday, Kelly shared a hug with Marcell Dareus. He thinks the players have made their point with the protest. I don't have a crystal ball, unfortunately. The Bills head coach did not give a direct answer, but it seems nothing will change. "Of equality, of love, of unity, and I think that's the important part".

Sports Michael Jordan Supports Peaceful Protest After Trump Tweets
Author: 0 Michael Jordan Supports Peaceful Protest After Trump Tweets

In a statement to The Charlotte Observer , Jordan noted that freedom of speech is one of the country's fundamental rights and referenced a tradition of "nonviolent, peaceful protests". President Trump "uninvited" Curry to the White House via Twitter on September 23 after the two-time MVP suggested he wasn't interested in visiting the highest office in the land through the pilgrimage there typically made by championship teams.

Sports Atletico agree deal to re-sign Costa from Chelsea
Author: 0 Atletico agree deal to re-sign Costa from Chelsea

The Brazil born Spanish global also said that he now can not wait to play for Atletico Madrid again, having featured for the club from 2010 to 2014 and rising to stardom by leading the Spaniards to a sensational La Liga victory during his final season before a departure to Chelsea.

Sports Pat Cummins out of T20 series against India
Author: 0 Pat Cummins out of T20 series against India

After two matches the pressure is mounting on stop-gap opener Hilton Cartwright (one and one), as well as wicketkeeper Matthew Wade (two and nine). "If you've got strapping you try and get that re-strapped". Rohit Sharma hasn't got going in the series yet, but his low scores in the first two games can't be branded as a loss of form yet: he scored two back-to-back hundreds in just the previous series in Lanka.

Sports Former Army Ranger turned NFL pro respects national anthem - defies teammates
Author: 0 Former Army Ranger turned NFL pro respects national anthem - defies teammates

Steelers players made a decision to stay in the locker room during the pregame anthem on Sunday, in an effort to avoid the controversy of whether players would stand or kneel. Heyward said the captains have spoken with Villanueva, who was with the team during Monday's meetings. "That's where the confusion came in", the source of the anthem sequence said.

Sports Chelsea star Morata must continue scintillating form - Conte
Author: 0 Chelsea star Morata must continue scintillating form - Conte

The 28-year-old Brazil-born Spain global joined the Blues from Atletico in July 2014, scoring 59 goals in 120 appearances. "I am very happy because it is not easy to win at Stoke". Only midfielder Danny Drinkwater (calf) and defender David Luiz, who is suspended domestically and has a broken wrist, are absent. Courtois is looking forward to returning to Atletico, a club where he spent three seasons on loan between 2011 and 2014.

Sports Stars Return - How Arsenal Could Line up vs West Brom
Author: 0 Stars Return - How Arsenal Could Line up vs West Brom

After that from Monday to Thursday it will be short. But you have to adapt. Atletico Madrid continued their unbeaten start at the expense of Sevilla's as second half goals from Yannick Carrasco and Antoine Griezmann gave them a 2-0 win in the Wanda Metropolitano Stadium.

Sports Colts could get Luck back on practice field this week
Author: 0 Colts could get Luck back on practice field this week

The Colts have been waiting for this moment since Luck had January surgery on his right shoulder. The franchise quarterback missed all of the team's offseason workouts, all of training camp and the entire preseason before he was activated from the physically unable to perform list on September 2.

Sports Diamondbacks To Host NL Wild Card Game
Author: 0 Diamondbacks To Host NL Wild Card Game

Arizona has an MVP candidate in first baseman Paul Goldschmidt, who entered the day on Sunday batting.307 with a.413 on-base percentage while slugging 36 home runs and driving in 120 runs. That ensures Arizona will finish no lower than the second Wild Card in the National League, a spot now held by the Colorado Rockies (83-72). After opening up ticket sales for the Wild Card game at 9 a.m.

Sports Australia's ODI ranking plummets on the verge of series whitewash
Author: 0 Australia's ODI ranking plummets on the verge of series whitewash

Talking about Pandya, Indian skipper Virat Kohli said, "He's a star; has the ability with the ball, bat and the field". 20 - Sixes hit by Pandya against spinners in his ODI career, compared to just the five against quick bowlers. Indore ODI, where India became no 1 in the 50-over format, was just another testimony to the fact that this Indian team stands better than the Aussies in every department.

Sports Chelsea ace Morata thanks fans for Harry Kane chant
Author: 0 Chelsea ace Morata thanks fans for Harry Kane chant

Given the fact that he scored 175 Premier League goals for Arsenal and won the biggest honours in the game, Thierry Henry is as good a judge as any to comment about the latest hot-shots in the Premier League. He had a good year at Juve but he was playing with Llorente or Tevez. "We are not saying they will never be [world class], I think they will be", he added.

Sports Man City manager Guardiola: Competition can make us improve
Author: 0 Man City manager Guardiola: Competition can make us improve

Of course, City , a team that can keep a ball longer than the lady off Titanic can keep a secret, dominated possession. It's 15 goals in its last three league matches for City, which has won five of its six games and remains unbeaten. After the Palace match at the Etihad Stadium on Saturday , City host Shakhtar Donestsk in the Uefa Champions League on Tuesday before visiting reigning champions Chelsea ahead of the October global break.

Sports Ireland's Rugby World Cup bid is 'bulletproofed', says Shane Ross
Author: 0 Ireland's Rugby World Cup bid is 'bulletproofed', says Shane Ross

The high-powered South Africa delegation also included SA Rugby president Mark Alexander and CEO Jurie Roux, who would lay out South Africa's technically and commercially compelling case to host the tournament 22 years after former president Nelson Mandela handed the Webb Ellis trophy to Francois Pienaar at a packed Ellis Park Stadium in Johannesburg.

Sports Ivanka Trump to tout computer coding, STEM in Detroit
Author: 0 Ivanka Trump to tout computer coding, STEM in Detroit

Ivanka Trump said she would visit Detroit on Tuesday with private sector officials as they announce pledges in support of computer science education. President Donald Trump wants the nation's schools to emphasize computer science education to help students prepare for jobs of the future.

Sports Manchester United squad for CSKA Moscow clash revealed
Author: 0 Manchester United squad for CSKA Moscow clash revealed

Jose Mourinho has included 20-year-old Scott McTominay in Fellaini's absence along with another player who has no Champions League experience, 19-year-old defender Axel Tuanzebe. Fans of Russia's Spartak and CSKA football clubs will conduct a Gentlefan welcoming event for their United Kingdom counterparts who come to Moscow to watch UEFA Champions league group stage matches, according to the Russian Football Union website .

Sports Jim Harbaugh infuriated by hit on QB Wilton Speight, facilities at Purdue
Author: 0 Jim Harbaugh infuriated by hit on QB Wilton Speight, facilities at Purdue

Play No.17 - Harbaugh said it's about as physical play as you'll see. "I thought it was egregious". The hit warranted no flag on the play, to which Harbaugh was surprised. I've seen this at other facilities in the Big Ten. I'm not putting this on Purdue. "And we'll assess it as we go". Ohio State head coach Urban Meyer watches from the sideline against UNLV during the first half of an NCAA college football game Saturday, Sept.

Sports Lebron James: Hey Trump Voters ... You Messed Up
Author: 0 Lebron James: Hey Trump Voters ... You Messed Up

On Monday, Fizdale said it was Trump who should stand accused of disrespecting military members, not athletes who protest in various ways. "He used the sports platform to divide us". It seems like there are millions that agree with the best player in the world, and it's nearly certain this isn't the last time we will hear from the small forward about the need for positive change within America.

Sports Burlington Skyway crash kills motorcyclist, snarls traffic
Author: 0 Burlington Skyway crash kills motorcyclist, snarls traffic

There was contact between one of the cars and the motorcycle as traffic was slowing down, resulting in a multi-vehicle chain reaction event, Schmidt said. GO buses were also affected, at times running with a 25 minute delay. "We've now surpassed the number of motorcycle fatalities that we've seen in over a decade", Schmidt said.

Sports Suspended Florida players facing third-degree felony charges in fraud scandal
Author: 0 Suspended Florida players facing third-degree felony charges in fraud scandal

OnlyGators.com is continuing to investigate charges for one remaining suspended players. "I can tell you that [credit card fraud] happens in a lot of different ways". State Attorney Bill Cervone said Monday that Callaway transferred $1,970 from a stolen credit card number to his campus bookstore debit account. None of the players could be initially reached for comment, while university officials have usually not allowed interviews in past incidents.