John Abraham teams up with Nikkhil Advani for Batla House


Sanjeev Kumar Yadav has eight President Gallantry Awards to his name, including one for the Batla House Encounter operation.

Bollywood actor John Abraham is likely to play DCP Sanjeev Kumar Yadav, the senior policeman who led the 2008 Batla House encounter case, in director Nikkhil Advani's upcoming film. Nikkhil and John last worked in Salaam-E-Ishq in 2007. Were the five boys inside the building really terrorists or were they students? The incident took place on September, 19, 2008, against Indian Mujahideen (IM) terrorists in Batla House locality in Jamia Nagar, Delhi.

The report further mentioned that John Abraham has been roped in for the film. It was one of the most talked-about police operations of recent times. With a little light on him and a flash of those dimples, John stands out in a crowd.

Shenmue 3 Delayed Again, Now Slated For 2019 Release
This is a bit of a setback considering that the game has been in and out of development over the last decade. To be honest, if it means a better game at launch, we're all for it.

Batla House also features Saif Ali Khan who will be playing the role of encounter specialist and Delhi Police officer Mohan Chand Sharma, who led the police action and was shot dead during the incident. "The biggest challenge will be to find the balance between duty and country, that fine line Sanjeev Kumar Yadav walk so perfectly and project it on screen".

Nikhil Advani is all set to make a comeback to directing films this year after a hiatus of 3 years, during which he produced films like Airlift and Lucknow Central. John Abraham will be seen next in his own home production, Parmanu: The Story of Pokhran, which is based on India's 1998 Pokhran nuclear tests, that it successfully carried out away from the eyes of the American government.

Nearly a decade ago, seven-member Special Cell Team barged into a flat in Batla House, Jamia Nagar in search of Atif Bashir, Chief of the Indian Mujahideen who was behind several bomb blasts between 2003 and 2008.